How they compare
| Feature | Prepful | ReciMe |
|---|---|---|
| Import from TikTok / Instagram | Yes | Yes |
| Import from YouTube | Yes | Yes |
| Import from a photo | Yes | Yes |
| Meal planning | Yes | Yes |
| Shopping list | Aisle-sorted | Aisle-sorted |
| Cook mode | Inline quantities, timers, voice control | Not stated |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, web | iOS, Android, web, Chrome |
| Price | Free to start | 5 imports/week free, paid removes cap |
ReciMe details above are sourced from its own website and App Store listing as of August 2026, and can change. See recime.app for current pricing and features.
Where Prepful is different
ReciMe and Prepful cover very similar import ground. The practical difference shows up after the save: Prepful's free tier doesn't cap how many recipes you import per week, and Cook Mode keeps ingredient quantities inline with each step instead of sending you back to the ingredient list mid-recipe.
Compare Prepful to other apps
Common questions about switching from ReciMe
What's actually different between Prepful and ReciMe?
Feature-for-feature they're close: both import from TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, and photos. The real difference is the cap. ReciMe limits free users to 5 imports a week; Prepful has no import limit at any tier.
Does ReciMe have a cook mode?
Not stated in ReciMe's own materials. Prepful's cook mode keeps ingredient quantities inline with stackable timers.
Is ReciMe free?
Free up to 5 imports a week, then a paid plan removes the cap. Prepful's import is unlimited from the start.